FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Interest Check - "Shift" - ("Push" Sequel)

+2
Spectre
Howler
6 posters

Go down

Interest Check - "Shift" - ("Push" Sequel) Empty Interest Check - "Shift" - ("Push" Sequel)

Post by Howler Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:10 am

Interest Check - "Shift" - ("Push" Sequel) A29pbs

Hello, this is my first attempt at leading some sort of roleplay here. But I do have plenty of experience. Don't worry.

Moving on, I plan to do a sequel to this years film "Push". I enjoyed it very much and believe it deserves some sort of tribute in the form of an RPG, since it's literally a goldmine for a story.

I require only around 5 players or so, all active, interested and possibly familiar with the story.

Should you wish to find out about "Push", click the link below. It has all you need to know about the plot of the film, the setting and even some character ideas (powers and so on).

Push - Wikipedia Link - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Push (click on the 2009 film link)

The setting for my game will be set in 2009, right after the events in the film. A partition of the plot will also be set during the end years of the second world war because of it's relevence in the overall plot.

Write below if you are interested.

NOTE: Roleplay will work a little differently, but still in accordance with the rules.

For example before each post, I require a setup which I will devise so that you can fill in. For example:

[Chapter]
[Time][Date + Year][Location]
[Name of character]

e.g

Chapter I: This is a test.
12:00 pm, 8th August, 2009, Windsor, The United Kingdom
Howler

If you've ever seen Heroes or even some other TV shows, a place, character name etc is helpful to the watcher/reader.

Setting