FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

...Hey! It's me, a random person!

+5
Lara
Fate Flyer
Kathryn Lacey
Adrius Frostglare
Renisca
9 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

...Hey! It's me, a random person! Empty ...Hey! It's me, a random person!

Post by Renisca Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:00 pm

Salutations, y'all! The name's Renisca - well, my real name is Alli, but I would have greatly preferred the name Renisca even though it's not a real name (just one I made up xP). Maybe it can be my pseudonym if I ever become a writer, which I hope to do, but I find myself more of an "idea girl" than someone who can successfully carry out a 300+ page novel, at least at this point. But I still do love a good sit-down-and-write/roleplay session. (I am relatively new to the roleplaying universe, though, my participation on the Neopets forums notwithstanding. xD)

So, yeah. Me in a nutshell, if you're interested (who wouldn't be? Razz), is included in my biography on my profile. Interestingly enough, I didn't include anything about my past, since my past is much more boring than my personality (and that's saying quite a bit...) for the most part. I'd get bored writing about it; I mean, I've never moved out of town or even changed school districts, for crying out loud.

A few of my favorite things to potentially spark some interest and kinship with you lovely people:

Computer Games: Dreamfall: The Longest Journey: I just love the storyline and how it's simultaneously a game and interactive movie. Basically, it's about how an alternate world accessible by tapping into a virtual reality device (that's sort of a lucid dream of whatever you want) is actually real and causes problems with the real world's all-encompassing information processor, the Wire.
The Sims series
Heavy Rain (It's not out yet, but it seems really intriguing.)