FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So, are you the people I've been looking for?

+5
Digital Muse
Jag
Gadreille
Tartra
That's Great Bob
9 posters

Go down

So, are you the people I've been looking for? Empty So, are you the people I've been looking for?

Post by That's Great Bob Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:12 pm

So, it may be just my opinion and I could be alone, but it seems to me that the art of writing online is declining in quality. I've searched high and low and have migrated from multiple sites like some kind of role playing hobo. My travels have brought me here and I'm in hopes that I won't be let down. But, I should start with a little about myself, so you may get to know me and what I expect or hope to find here.

I consider myself a perfectionist and I hate to produce low quality writing. I am by no means a professional and I know this. I want to improve my skill by role playing with people that will challenge me to produce quality posts and help me on my literary journey to authordom (I'm aware that's not a word). Someday I wish to finally complete one of the many books I've started; that is one of my most troublesome flaws, I have a hard time completing things I start. Writer's block is something that has gone from "Writer's Block" to "Writer's Great Wall Of China" for me, and my ideas are the invading horde. Sadly, they get to the wall, try to break it down, then die in disappointment and pain as the evil Chinese people in my mind pour boiling oil on them.

I have a twisted sense of humor and I rarely come off serious. I've been desensitized to most things thanks to the internet and places like 4chan, so I can take criticism and I love to argue and debate. I may be a /b/tard but I am intelligent and literate (though I do have trouble with punctuation at times); I'm not here to troll you folks.