FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fresh meat!

4 posters

Go down

Fresh meat! Empty Fresh meat!

Post by Dr. Martin Hesselius Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:16 am

Yep, newbie here but a tad old in the RPing circuit; I’ve RPed for many years, chat based and fórum alike I’ve also sparred as well but not as much as I’d like. I love writing, I’ve done it since I was 15 and that was a reaaaaaally long time ago; writing keeps my mind busy and it helps me get every single shard of fantasy I have in my head out and take shape, personally I think writing has saved my life a couple of times. I come from an online community which I really don’t want to discuss, the place has changed in a way I no longer find entertaining although I still work there as a moderator; the place gives me the chance to talk to my online friends and reminiscence a few items of the past but as I said before its gone rather dull and I want to improve and continue writing and of course Im getting nowhere in there.

The handle I use is named after a very old char I had, naturally it comes from the real character of Dr. Hesselius which has always intrigued me; since there is no actual description of him I decided to play around with the name and a few silly ideas.

My line of writing is pretty much outlined with horror aspects, Im a big fan of Victorian writers and old European movies, I do enjoy new stuff as well but I tend to go for the oldies. I like comics and games, I do watch anime and read Manga as well, I could go on for pages describing my likings but I’ll leave it as it is otherwise I’ll put everyone here to sleep Razz

I hope I can RP with you guys or enter the sparring area again, I must warn you Im very rusty and might need training; Im sure rules have changed over the years so I guess training will be the wisest course, still I’ll be sure to roleplay as much as I can because I do like being active.