FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need some kind of idea..

3 posters

Go down

Need some kind of idea.. Empty Need some kind of idea..

Post by Doxepin Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:42 pm

So I'm not exactly sure what I want to do.. I know it should be action-y/romance-y but other than that I have nothing. I'm up for ideas and am kind of hoping someone might want to take the time to actually flesh out a plot so we're not starting off with a million questions.

Also, I'm new to FOG so I'd appreciate it if you could be patient with me. I'm not used to this kind of set up.

Doxepin
Mist
Mist

Female

Back to top Go down

Need some kind of idea.. Empty Re: Need some kind of idea..

Post by Hamster Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:27 pm

First of all, welcome to FOG. Quite new here myself, so if you need directions I'm probably not your best bet. Seeing that this is your first post I can see you haven't introduced yourself though, so you if you make a post here and introduce yourself that'd be great. I've noticed that most around here are quite insane have quite the interesting minds, but we're all harmless mostly. Wink

Onto your question. My own inspiration is sparse right now, so everything coming out is used by myself. I can help you forward with a couple of questions though. Smile

Would you like the setting to be in a fantasy realm with swords, magic, orcs/elves/lizard folk etcetera?
Or perhaps in a sci-fi setting with laser guns, aliens, space ships and the like?
Or maybe a realistic setting on Earth with guns, cops & criminals, school, work and all the daily things?
Or even something entirely different than those three?
Or would you want a setting that already exists, like your favourite tv show/game/book?

How important is the action or romance factor for what you're aiming for? Do you find one more important than the other, or would you like an even balance between them?