FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Do You Speak?

+4
Tsche
Thunder Daddy
Lara
LunarScorpio
8 posters

Go down

What Do You Speak? Empty What Do You Speak?

Post by LunarScorpio Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:35 pm

I’m going to be going into my third semester of French this fall. It got me to thinking, “I wonder what languages other people know.” So, what are they? Not only what are they, but why did you get into that particular language(s)? Does your family speak it, was it required for school, did it just sound cool?

Well, firstly I speak English. It’s my native language. Secondly I speak French, which has probably become apparent from the last few days of me talking about it, lol. I first started taking French in my freshman year of high school. I took French 1 & 2 there because I just loved the way it sounded and it seemed easy enough. After I graduated, I took French 1 & 2 again at my community college and now next semester and the semester after that I’ll be taking French 3 & 4. I’m not taking French just because it’s a requirement, but it comes kind of naturally to me. It’s easier to me than Spanish (I took a year of Spanish in the 7th grade and then again one semester in college and nearly failed both time).

I would like to learn Japanese one of these days too. I’m into anime and the Japanese culture is interesting to me. Also, my fiancé, TJ, wants to go to Japan one day, so it would probably be good to know the language at least a little, hehe.
LunarScorpio
LunarScorpio
Shadow
Shadow

Female

http://felsphotos.com

Back to top Go down

What Do You Speak? Empty Re: What Do You Speak?

Post by Lara Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:41 pm

I speak English, since I was born and raised in the United States. :p Sometimes I wish I wasn't, 'cause man, the US is seriously behind on this foreign language business. Everyone else in the world knows their native language and English!