FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello, World! (Well, forum, anyway)

+6
Kalon Ordona II
Kathryn Lacey
Gadreille
Descent
Bird of Hermes
Capfalcon
10 posters

Go down

Hello, World!  (Well, forum, anyway) Empty Hello, World! (Well, forum, anyway)

Post by Capfalcon Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:14 pm

Hello!

As you some might guess, I'm interested in computer science. However, I'm a student majoring in biomedical engineering. I'm a junior, figuring out what to do this summer. I've been doing tabletop RPGs for a while now, and a friend of mine talked to me about this forum for a bit. It caught my interest... and here I am!

I really enjoy reading, all kind of games, and pick up sports. I've recently blown through all of the Dresden Files, and I'm trying to get to a bookstore to get the newest book, because my college is in the middle of nowhere.

While I'm new to free form RPing, I think that I'd enjoy similar games to the ones I've enjoyed as table top RPGs, such as urban fantasy, science fiction/fantasy (depending on how technical people want to get), and supernatural investigation.

Last edited by Capfalcon on Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:33 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Er. I have no idea what that was even supposed say.)
Capfalcon
Capfalcon
Shadow
Shadow

Male

Back to top Go down

Hello, World!  (Well, forum, anyway) Empty Re: Hello, World! (Well, forum, anyway)

Post by Bird of Hermes Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:19 pm

Welcome!

Glad to have you here. I am the friend, in case anyone was wondering. Capfalcon is a good friend of mine.

-----

Greetings, Capfalcon! Here’s some advice so that you don’t get lost in there. (This is the formal deal and links and such that are helpful, if you haven't viewed them already.)

Hello, World!  (Well, forum, anyway) 13fe758e06

Welcome to Footsteps of Ghosts!

Check out our rules, etiquette and "What is FOG?" sections.