FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hallo

+3
Ragter the junior greeter
Kathryn Lacey
Landser1945
7 posters

Go down

Hallo Empty Hallo

Post by Landser1945 Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:57 pm

My name is Shawn Sturgill,and I am from Virginia.I enjoy writing,reenacting(most particularly the American Civil War and WW2),and oh yeah,torturing Jim Devil I have been writing for quite some time,but I am new to the whole roleplaying thing.I was notified about this website by my good friend Jim Whitley(Rittermeister),and it looks like a lot of fun.My favorite topics are the military,war,and historical events.I look forward to interacting with you all on here,and if there is anything else you would like to know,just drop me a line.
Landser1945
Landser1945
Mist
Mist

Male

Back to top Go down

Hallo Empty Re: Hallo

Post by Kathryn Lacey Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:13 pm

Welcome to FoG, Shawn. It's good to see another new face.

I find it interesting that you're still so new to role playing. I hope that FoG will be a place for you to stretch your creative muscles and to learn and to grow as a writer in general. I know that role playing has actually improved my writing where school is involved at the very least. I also know it will aid me in the future when I decide on a career.

As a veteran of role playing and as a grammar buff, may I make a suggestion that will improve your skills? If you place a space after each punctuation mark- whether it be a period, a comma, an exclamation point, a question mark, a colon, or a semi-colon- it will make your writing look both cleaner and neater. It's also the proper way to do it. ^^_^^

I hope you enjoy your stay.

Kathryn Lacey
★ Administrator ★
★ Administrator ★

Female

Back to top Go down

Post by Ragter the junior greeter Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:42 am