FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lets try getting my feet wet. Anybody want to try a one x one RP?

2 posters

Go down

Alien Lets try getting my feet wet. Anybody want to try a one x one RP?

Post by Emelisa Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:00 am

I'd like to try starting up a RP here, and decided to look for a private one v. one first. Dipping a toe in, so to speak.

I'm up for pretty much anything. I'm easy for most fantasy, including modern and medieval. I haven't done a science fiction in a while, though I'm not good with the 'tech speak' that may be required. Historical fiction is my kryptonite, because researching in the period takes a lot of time and I live in horror about making a mistake. Speaking of horror....I haven't done that in ages either, and admit to an interest in a post-apoc world (whether closely during, or ages passing and civilization has sprung up again) or a zombie apocalypse. The last one seems hit or miss with most people--we've been saturated with zombies a lot recently haven't we?

I do prefer romance in my character’s lives, but as a subplot within an existing story, not the focus. I have a tendency to try and fit it in there subconsciously (I’m a romantic at heart!) so fair warning. I find it best to work it in there on the outset and then let it run its course.

Here are a couple of ideas/snippets I have. They are vague in places because I haven’t thought about them as closely and because I prefer input from a partner to mold the story.